Hide a video from the Team Plan search results

Hide a video from the Team Plan search results

If you don't want a screencast to show up in the search results for your Team site, you can edit the details for the screencast and choose to restrict where that screencast can be found.

These privacy options will restrict your video from being listed by search engines:
  1. Unlisted  - Anyone with the link can view the video, including people who access an embedded link via your website. However, the video will not be indexed by search engines.
  2. Password Protected - Only those with the link and correct password (set by you) can view the video.
  3. Team User - Only other logged-in members of your Team Plan can view the video. This option is great for internal-only communications!
  4. Public - The video can be discovered by search engines.

    • Related Articles

    • Set up hosting and homepage Solo Premier, Solo Max, and Team subscribers

      Premier Hosting Settings Premier Hosting allows subscribers to personalize their viewer's experience. Channels and homepages can be fully customized with your branding. Branding options can include company name, company logos, video player colors, ...
    • Groups: Usage and sharing

      If you are part of a Screencast-O-Matic Team plan, you can create collections of users called Groups. You can then share content to groups and add and remove users within a group. Create a new group 1. To get started, log into your Screencast-O-Matic ...
    • Edit a video project across a team

      You can edit your team or co-worker's video editing files, also known as .somrec files.   To share your video files for editing with your team, you will need to export them from your Content Manager.   Content Manager Click on 'Manage Recordings' and ...
    • Team Admin: How to Add Users to Your Team Plan

      Definitions Team Creator: A team member who has license access to the capture and editing tools and associated Team Plan features. Creator licenses are use-based (not user-based). This means that licenses are consumed only when a Team Member launches ...
    • Join my Team Plan

      If your organization purchased a Team Plan that requires you have a Screencast-O-Matic account (for example, you need an account to host videos and images on Screencast-O-Matic), you need to join the Team Plan to access advanced features. There are a ...