Add a Billing Contact to your Team Plan

Add or remove a Billing Contact in a Team Plan

Adding a Billing Contact

To add a Billing Contact to your Team Plan, follow the steps below.
  1. Log into your account as an Account Owner or Admin.
  2. Click your user badge () in the upper right corner and select Settings.
  3. In the menu on the left side of the page, click Company Profile to open the Company Profile area.
  4. Under Billing Contacts, click Add a Billing Contact.
  5. Enter the email address of the user you want to grant Billing Contact access to.
    1. If the user exists in your Screencast-O-Matic team, they will be granted Admin access.
    2. If the user does not exist in your Screencast-O-Matic team, you must send them an invitation via email to join the team. After joining, they will be granted admin access.


Remove a Billing Contact

  1. Log into your account as an Account Owner or Admin.
  2. Click your user badge () in the upper right corner and select Settings.
  3. In the menu on the left side of the page, click Company Profile to open the Company Profile area.
  4. Under Billing Contacts click the red minus/remove icon next to the Billing Contact you wish to remove.


A message is displayed, asking you if you are sure you would like to remove the Billing Contact. To proceed, click Remove Billing Contact.



What can a Billing Contact do?

  1. See billing, usage, or plan information
  2. Update or cancel a plan.
  3. Change a credit card.

What can't a Billing Contact do?

  1. Upgrade or downgrade a plan
  2. Cancel a plan

    • Related Articles

    • Set up hosting and homepage Solo Premier, Solo Max, and Team Plan subscribers

      Premier Hosting Settings Premier Hosting allows subscribers to personalize their viewer's experience. Channels and homepages can be fully customized with your branding. Branding options can include company name, company logos, video player colors, ...
    • Add or remove an Admin on a Team Plan

      Add Account Admins To add an Admin to your Team Premier Plan, follow the steps below. Log into your Screencast-O-Matic account as an Account Owner or Admin. Click your user badge in the upper right corner () and then select Settings. Click Company ...
    • Groups: Usage and sharing

      If you are part of a Screencast-O-Matic Team plan, you can create collections of users called Groups. You can then share content to groups and add and remove users within a group. Create a new group 1. To get started, log into your Screencast-O-Matic ...
    • Team Admin: Add users to your Team Plan

      Definitions Team Creator: A team member who has license access to the capture and editing tools and associated Team Plan features. Creator licenses are use-based (not user-based). This means that licenses are consumed only when a Team Member launches ...
    • Join my Team Plan

      If your organization purchased a Team Plan that requires you have an account with us (for example, you need an account to host videos and images on our site), you need to join the Team Plan to access advanced features. There are a few ways you can ...