Add an Admin to your Team Premier Plan

How do I add or remove an Admin on my Team Premier Plan?

Adding Account Admins

To add an Admin to your Team Premier Plan:
  1. Log in as an Account Owner or Admin.
  2. Visit the Company Profile in Settings.
  3. Under "Account Admins" add the email address of the person you want to grant Admin access to.
    1. If the user exists in your Screencast-O-Matic team, they will be granted Admin access.
    2. If the user does not exist in your Screencast-O-Matic team, they will be sent an invitation via email to join the team. After joining, they will be granted admin access

You can have multiple Admins on a Team plan.

Removing an Account Admin

  1. Log in as an Account Owner or Admin.
  2. Visit the Company Profile in Settings.
  3. Under "Account Admins" click the minus/remove icon next to the Admin you wish to remove.
  4. You will need to confirm that you would like to remove the Admin.


The user will remain as an active user, but will no longer have Admin permissions.

What can an Admin do?

  1. Manage all content, analytics, users and settings.
  2. Add other Admins.

What can't an Admin do?

  1. See billing, usage, or plan information.
  2. Cancel the Plan.
  3. Upgrade the Plan.

    • Related Articles

    • Admin Team Premier: How to add users to your Team Premier Plan

      Users need to join your Team Premier Plan to get access to Premier features and collaborate across your team.  When a user joins your Team Premier Plan, they get their own private hosting space to manage their content but can also share that content ...
    • How do I add or remove a Billing Contact for my Team Plan?

      Adding a Billing Contact To add a Billing Contact to your Team Plan: Log in as an Account Owner or Admin. Visit the Company Profile in Settings. Under "Billing Contacts" add the email address of the person you want to grant Billing Contact access to. ...
    • Admin Business Plan: How to add users to your Business Plan

      Users need to join your Business Plan to get access to Business Plan features and collaborate across your team.  When a user joins your Business Plan, they get their own private hosting space to manage their content but can also share that content ...
    • How do I join my Team Plan?

      If your organization purchased a Team Deluxe Plan then you will get access to the tools from the unique access URL that your Team Deluxe Administrator has setup. This may also include a required password. Please contact your organization's Team Admin ...
    • Team Plan Admins: Enable or Disable Upload Endpoints for the Screencast-O-Matic App

      Team Plan Admins: Enable or Disable Upload Endpoints for the Screencast-O-Matic App The Screencast-O-Matic desktop application allows a user to publish their recording to a video file or upload their recording to services like Screencast-O-Matic, ...