How do I cancel my subscription?

How do I cancel my subscription?



How do I cancel my subscription?

Complete the steps below to cancel a Deluxe or Premier subscription.  Once a subscription is cancelled, you'll still be able to use it until the expiration date.   

Cancel your subscription

1. First, log into your account.
2. Click your user badge () in the upper right corner and select Settings from the menu.




3. From the menu on the left sidebar, click Plan.
On the Plan page, you will see your current plan listed with options to Upgrade or Modify the plan.

4. Click the Modify link.
5. From the Modify Plan page, click Cancel My Plan in the upper right corner.




6. This opens the Cancel Plan page. From here, click Turn Off Auto-Renewal to disable the automatic renewal of your plan. 




7. You can view your plan term in the Dates column on the Plan page to determine how much longer you can use the plan.



    • Related Articles

    • Will I receive a refund if I cancel my subscription?

      Will I receive a refund if I cancel my subscription? We do not provide refunds unless it's legally required in the region where you live as outlined in our Terms of Service. Canceling your subscription before it expires means you’ll finish your ...
    • Setting up your subscription to auto-renew

      Setting up your subscription to auto-renew If you previously cancelled your paid subscription you can re-enable it before it expires.  First, log into your Screencast-O-Matic account. Next, click your user icon in the top right corner of the page and ...
    • How to find a Recording using the Free Recorder Subscription

      If you are experiencing issues finding your videos after creating a recording using the Screencast-O-Matic screen recorder with a Free subscription, try the steps below:  1. If you saved the video file to your computer (using the Save As Video File ...
    • What happens to my uploads if I cancel my Premier Hosting?

      What happens to my uploads if I cancel my Premier Hosting? Your account will revert to Free hosting. All your links should continue to function.  Your account will be subject to the bandwidth limits for free hosting and you will lose Premier features ...
    • Backup and Restore

       Backup and Restore Screencast-O-Matic supports online or "cloud" backups.  Perhaps you'd like to access your recordings on multiple computers or know that they are in a protected location in case something happens to your computer.  In either case, ...