How do I know if my account has been added to a Team Plan?

How do I know if my account has been added to a Team Plan?

The steps below assume that you already have a Screencast-O-Matic account that is associated with a Team Plan. If your organization has a Team Plan that does not require you to create an account to access the Screencast-O-Matic tools, see My Team Plan does not require account creation; How do I access the Screencast-O-Matic tools?

To determine whether you are still part of a Team Plan, follow the steps below.

1. Log into your account.
2. Click your user badge () in the upper right corner of the page.

This displays your user menu. If you are part of a team you will see Team Member just below your email address, as well as the name of the team you are currently a member of.  



    • Related Articles

    • Set up hosting and homepage Solo Premier, Solo Max, and Team subscribers

      Premier Hosting Settings Premier Hosting allows subscribers to personalize their viewer's experience. Channels and homepages can be fully customized with your branding. Branding options can include company name, company logos, video player colors, ...
    • Groups: Usage and sharing

      If you are part of a Screencast-O-Matic Team plan, you can create collections of users called Groups. You can then share content to groups and add and remove users within a group. Create a new group 1. To get started, log into your Screencast-O-Matic ...
    • Join my Team Plan

      If your organization purchased a Team Plan that requires you have a Screencast-O-Matic account (for example, you need an account to host videos and images on Screencast-O-Matic), you need to join the Team Plan to access advanced features. There are a ...
    • Team Admin: How to Add Users to Your Team Plan

      Definitions Team Creator: A team member who has license access to the capture and editing tools and associated Team Plan features. Creator licenses are use-based (not user-based). This means that licenses are consumed only when a Team Member launches ...
    • Team Plan High and Max Usage Emails

      Team Plan High and Max Usage Emails You can choose to receive an email when your Team Plan is close to reaching the maximum number of computers or maximum bandwidth for the current month.  You'll also receive another email when and if you reach the ...