I use Single Sign On to log in but I cannot access my Team Plan

I use Single Sign On to log in but I cannot access my Team Plan

When your organization configures Team Member access to our creator tools using Single Sign On (via SAML), it means that you can visit your team's access page and enter the username and password used to log into your organization's network to access our application without creating a separate user account for our site.

If you access the application using this method and do not see that you are part of a Team Plan, it likely means that your organizational account was accidentally disconnected. To reconnect your account, complete the steps below.

1. Go to your team's unique access page.
If you do not have this URL, your Team Account Admin can provide it to you. This URL typically looks similar to: https://screencast-o-matic.com/[uniqueURL].

2. You will be prompted to log in using your organization's network credentials or, if you are already logged in, you will be re-directed to https://screencast-o-matic.com/content.

3. To verify you have been added to your organization's Team Plan, click your user badge () in the upper right corner of the page.

This displays your user menu. If you are part of a team you will see Team Member just below your email address, as well as the name of the team you are currently a member of.  


You should now be able to access your Team Plan and use the tools. 
    • Related Articles

    • Set up hosting and homepage Solo Premier, Solo Max, and Team Plan subscribers

      Premier Hosting Settings Premier Hosting allows subscribers to personalize their viewer's experience. Channels and homepages can be fully customized with your branding. Branding options can include company name, company logos, video player colors, ...
    • Join my Team Plan

      If your organization purchased a Team Plan that requires you have an account with us (for example, you need an account to host videos and images on our site), you need to join the Team Plan to access advanced features. There are a few ways you can ...
    • Team Admin: Revoke user access to your Team Plan

      If a user leaves your organization, or you no longer want that user to be a part of your Team Plan, you can revoke access and determine how to handle the content that user created. To do this, follow the steps below: 1. Log into your Team account as ...
    • Team Admin: Add users to your Team Plan

      Definitions Team Creator: A team member who has license access to the capture and editing tools and associated Team Plan features. Creator licenses are use-based (not user-based). This means that licenses are consumed only when a Team Member launches ...
    • Team Admin: Feature Access Settings

      Definitions Team Creator: A team member who has license access to the screen capture and editing tools and the associated Team Plan features. Team User: A team member who has an account on Screencast-O-Matic and can enable account-specific features ...