If I'm part of a Team Plan can my videos be seen by everyone?

If I'm part of a Team Plan can my videos be seen by everyone?

When you join a Team as a Team Member, you get your own private, dedicated hosting space. Once you are added as a Team Member, only your administrator(s) can see your content, until you choose to share it.  You can choose to share content with other team members to collaborate on projects via the following methods:

  1. Shared Channels
  2. Shared Folders
  3. Sharing individual videos or images
Any content you place in a shared Folder or shared Channel will be viewable and manageable by any other team member that you have granted access to. Team members with access will also be able to change your folder or channel settings.

Please note that you will be able to share to users or groups only after being added to the Team by your admin.
    • Related Articles

    • Set up hosting and homepage Solo Premier, Solo Max, and Team subscribers

      Premier Hosting Settings Premier Hosting allows subscribers to personalize their viewer's experience. Channels and homepages can be fully customized with your branding. Branding options can include company name, company logos, video player colors, ...
    • Groups: Usage and sharing

      If you are part of a Screencast-O-Matic Team plan, you can create collections of users called Groups. You can then share content to groups and add and remove users within a group. Create a new group 1. To get started, log into your Screencast-O-Matic ...
    • Join my Team Plan

      If your organization purchased a Team Plan that requires you have a Screencast-O-Matic account (for example, you need an account to host videos and images on Screencast-O-Matic), you need to join the Team Plan to access advanced features. There are a ...
    • Team Admin: How to Add Users to Your Team Plan

      Definitions Team Creator: A team member who has license access to the capture and editing tools and associated Team Plan features. Creator licenses are use-based (not user-based). This means that licenses are consumed only when a Team Member launches ...
    • How do I know if my account has been added to a Team Plan?

      The steps below assume that you already have a Screencast-O-Matic account that is associated with a Team Plan. If your organization has a Team Plan that does not require you to create an account to access the Screencast-O-Matic tools, see My Team ...