Multiple users uploading to one Hosting site

Multiple users uploading to one Hosting site

Yes, If you have a Team Plan, you can invite other users to upload to your Premier Hosting site. Users can share their content with other members of the team.

Each user will have their own login and password. When users upload content to the Team Hosting account, by default they will be the only ones who can see it.

To share content on upload, users can choose to upload into a shared Channel in their publishing settings. Otherwise, content can be shared with other Team members after upload by going to the Share tab in the Content Detail page.

See this tutorial for more info.


    • Related Articles

    • Set up hosting and homepage Solo Premier, Solo Max, and Team subscribers

      Premier Hosting Settings Premier Hosting allows subscribers to personalize their viewer's experience. Channels and homepages can be fully customized with your branding. Branding options can include company name, company logos, video player colors, ...
    • Team Admin: How to Add Users to Your Team Plan

      Definitions Team Creator: A team member who has license access to the capture and editing tools and associated Team Plan features. Creator licenses are use-based (not user-based). This means that licenses are consumed only when a Team Member launches ...
    • Admins: Silently install Screencast-O-Matic for users

      When you are provisioning a group of users as a Team Admin, you can silently install the Screencast-O-Matic application all of your users' computers within the team and organization. Using a silent install allows you to provide your team with the ...
    • Admins: Install Screencast-O-Matic for all your Chromebook Users

      Admins: Install Screencast-O-Matic for all your Chromebook Users If your company or organization administers a fleet of Chromebooks with ChromeOS, you can bulk install the Screencast-O-Matic screen recorder and video editor from within the Google G ...
    • What happens to my uploads if I cancel my Premier Hosting?

      What happens to my uploads if I cancel my Premier Hosting? Your account will revert to Free hosting. All your links should continue to function.  Your account will be subject to the bandwidth limits for free hosting and you will lose Premier features ...