'Sorry that recording is corrupted. Do you want to delete it?' error

"Sorry that recording is corrupted. Do you want to delete it?" error

Corrupted Recordings Error Message

Corrupted recordings occur when the original recording files are affected in an unexpected way.
"Sorry that recording is corrupted. Do you want to delete it?" If you see the previous message, there could be a cloud-sync application like OneDrive, Google Drive, or Dropbox affecting the recording files.

Solution

On Windows, please change your primary save location to a default directory like below and ensure the cloud-sync application does not have this directory linked for cloud syncing:

C:\Users\Username\Documents
After confirming the issue is resolved with a brand new recording, please move the old recordings to the new location to avoid further corruption.
For steps to change the primary save location and moving the recordings, please click here.