Transfer content to a member of your team

Transfer content to a member of your team

If you have a Screencast-O-Matic Team Plan, you can transfer the ownership of videos and recordings to other members of your team. Those team members can then own the content, make future updates as needed, and distribute content to the members of your team.

To transfer ownership of a video, follow the steps below.

1. Log into your Screencast-O-Matic Team account.
2. Click My Content in the top right corner of the page.


3. From the Videos area, hover over the video you want to transfer ownership of and click Details.


This opens the video preview on the left side of the page, and several tabs to the right.

4. Click the Users tab.


Your name is listed as the Creator of the video.

5. Click the Transfer Ownership link.
This opens the Transfer Ownership dialog.



6. Enter the name or email address of the user to whom you want to transfer ownership of the video, then click Transfer Content.


If you are looking for information about how to transfer ownership of a Team account to a different user, see Transfer ownership of a Team Account.
If you are looking for information about how to add or remove a Billing Contact from your team, see this article.
If you are looking for information about how to add or remove an Account Admin from your team, see this article.
    • Related Articles

    • Transfer ownership of a Team account

      What is an Account Owner? An Account Owner is different from an Account Admin. Account Owners are Super Admins and can perform several activities that Account Admins cannot. There can only be one Account Owner per Team Plan. If needed, you can ...
    • Set up hosting and homepage Solo Premier, Solo Max, and Team Plan subscribers

      Premier Hosting Settings Premier Hosting allows subscribers to personalize their viewer's experience. Channels and homepages can be fully customized with your branding. Branding options can include company name, company logos, video player colors, ...
    • Team Admin: Add users to your Team Plan

      Definitions Team Creator: A team member who has license access to the capture and editing tools and associated Team Plan features. Creator licenses are use-based (not user-based). This means that licenses are consumed only when a Team Member launches ...
    • Analytics: Content Trends

      Overview Analytics provides rich data on how much, when, and where viewers engage with your videos. You can review aggregate, time-based, and individual viewer data that helps you understand the effectiveness of your videos for learning, ...
    • Team Admin: Revoke user access to your Team Plan

      If a user leaves your organization, or you no longer want that user to be a part of your Team Plan, you can revoke access and determine how to handle the content that user created. To do this, follow the steps below: 1. Log into your Team account as ...