Update billing and payment information

Update billing and payment information

If you have a paid plan, you can update your payment and billing information by following the steps below.

1. Log into your account.
2. Click your initial badge (), located in the top right corner of the page and select Settings from the menu.
3. In the menu on the left side of the page, under Subscription click Billing.
4. To update your payment method or billing address, click Update Payment under Payment Method.



This opens your account page.

5. On the account page, in the Billing Information box, click Edit.





This displays several fields for your credit card number and address that you can update as necessary.



6. When you have finished making your changes, click Update.
    • Related Articles

    • How to view invoices, billing statements or print a payment receipt

      View invoices, billing statements or print a payment receipt   To access your invoices, billing information, or to print a copy of an invoice receipt, follow the instructions below. 1. Log into your account. 2. Click the user badge () in the upper ...
    • Add or remove a Billing Contact in a Team Plan

      Adding a Billing Contact To add a Billing Contact to your Team Plan, follow the steps below. Log into your account as an Account Owner or Admin. Click your user badge () in the upper right corner and select Settings. In the menu on the left side of ...
    • Update the stand-alone recorder to the latest version

       How do I update the stand-alone recorder to the latest version? If you're using the stand-alone Recorder app, start by running the Recorder from the Windows Start Menu on a PC or the Applications folder on a Mac. Next, open the Recorder to the ...
    • Transfer ownership of a Team account

      What is an Account Owner? An Account Owner is different from an Account Admin. Account Owners are Super Admins and can perform several activities that Account Admins cannot. There can only be one Account Owner per Team Plan. If needed, you can ...
    • Transfer content to a member of your team

      If you have a Screencast-O-Matic Team Plan, you can transfer the ownership of videos and recordings to other members of your team. Those team members can then own the content, make future updates as needed, and distribute content to the members of ...